Source: Official Site
Louis Saha could only reflect on 'one of those days' after Sunday's stalemate in the FA Cup fifth round at Stevenage.
The striker who enjoyed a stunning two-goal debut against Newcastle was involved in two key incidents at the Lamex Stadium.
He looked impeded as he went to shoot at goal in the first half but penalty appeals were waved away.
Louis then thought he’d broken the deadlock when he fired home from close range in the 55th minute. However, his shot touched Scott Parker on the goalline and was therefore ruled out for offside.
“I concentrated on hitting the target and barely noticed Scott was there,” said Louis of the ‘goal’ that was chalked off.
“I think the ball was going in anyway though and it should have been allowed.
“It was a great FA Cup atmosphere, Stevenage played their game plan well and we couldn’t score the goals.
“The positive is to still be in the cup. It’s a game we should have won but the important thing is to still be in the competition.”