Not offside IMO. Here's what the instruction that we're getting from FIFA here in the US.
What if a player makes a clear attempt to avoid playing the ball?
FIFA's offside circular offers advice on this type of situation by adding
"...or making an obvious action which clearly impacts the ability of an opponent to play the ball".
His action (which was to avoid the ball) does not prevent the goalkeeper from attempting to save it. This is the situation that requires teamwork since from the touchline, you really can't tell if Yoshida was blocking the keeper. The AR would have told the ref that Yoshida was in an offside position and let the referee decide if there was interference.